Reading Habits Tag

Tags

I saw this tag on Makenzie’s blog and just had to do it!

1) Bookmarks or random piece of paper?

Bookmarks. I have a million so I try to put them to good use.

2) Stop reading randomly or after a chapter/certain amount of pages?

Always stop at the end of a chapter. I’m not capable of stopping at random pages lol.

3) Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

My bed or in the recliner.

4) Do you eat or drink while reading?

I almost always have a water beside me but snacks/food are usually too big of a risk in messing up my book.

5) Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Nope 😦 I can’t handle anything going on while I’m reading. I start mixing them together lol. “Look what you made me do Mr. Darcy”

6) One book at a time or several?

One at a time. For the same reason as above ^. I mix up storylines/characters/etc.

7) Reading at home or everywhere?

I really can’t read in the car because of car sickness and if I go somewhere I usually try to enjoy wherever I’m at.

8) Reading out loud or silently?

I read silently but if I’m not understanding something, I will read it out loud.

9) Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I try my absolute hardest to never read ahead. Sometimes I even go as far as to put my hand over the next page so I’m not tempted.

10) Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

*faints* I definitely try to keep my books like new as long as possible.

11) Do you write in your books?

See answer above ^. I do have a notebook where I take notes as I read a book so that’s where I write.

12) Who do you tag?

Nicole at Boundless Bookaholic

Cody at The Bookworm in me

Ash at For the Love of Books

and anyone else who wants to do the tag ❤

Jessica

36 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag”

  1. I used to be a one book kinda girl too but I’m slowly figuring out I can read books at the same time in different formats. Like, a physical book and then an audiobook for the car. I haven’t had any issues with mixing up storylines, but if I read like 2 physical books at once, that’s when I do have that issue. Weird, but it works for me. Also how I’ve been reading so many books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

