Rapid Fire Book Tag

Tags

I’m always on the lookout for interesting tags and came across this one on Maggie’s blog. This tag was created by Kate at GirlReading. I wasn’t tagged by anyone but thought I would do it anyway! Now onto the questions!

E-book or Physical Book?

Physical. Easier to read without getting a headache!

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardcover all the way ❤

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

I love going in stores and browsing all 800,000 of their bookshelves 🙂

Trilogies or Series?

Series, especially if I’m super into the characters/story. I usually never want the series to end. *looking at you ACOTAR!*

Heroes or Villains?

Toughhhhh questions. Sometimes those bad boys just draw you in. UGH I can’t decide!! I do love me some Superman though. *runs away from question*

A Book I Want Everyone to Read

Lately that would be Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey but only if you like romances/sexy times.

Recommend an Underrated Book

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. I hardly ever hear anything about this book. It was really interesting and I enjoyed the fae as usual!

The Last Book I Finished

Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey. Didn’t mean to have this for more than one answer but it’s the truth lol!

The Last Book I Bought

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas, Books a Million edition.

Weirdest Thing I’ve Used As a Bookmark

Kleenex, not used of course lol!

Used Books – Yes or No?

YEESSSSSSS. As long as it’s not dirty/messed up, who cares!

Top Three Favorite Genres

Romance

Fantasy

Thriller

Borrow or Buy?

Borrow!! My wallet stays empty these days paying bills. Use that library people!

Characters or Plot?

Characters! I feel like you can have an okay book with great characters and not a great plot.  It’s harder to have a great plot with crappy characters and it turn out that great though.

Long or Short Books?

Long please!! Well I like long fantasies, but it’s hard to have a long contemporary and it keep my attention.

Long or Short Chapters?

Short. I feel more accomplished when I finish a chapter, so the shorter the better lol!

The First Three Books I Can Think of

Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken

War Storm by Victoria Aveyard

Still me by Jojo Moyes
Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks (made me cry)

Lover Awakened by JR Ward (made me cry)

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional Worlds! Preferably with me dating a handsome knight or prince!

Audiobooks – Yes or No?

No, I can’t concentrate with audio books 😦 Really wish I could!

Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Yes, if it’s really bad then I probably won’t pick it up. Although I’ve picked up books with great covers that turned out horrible.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Depends. If it’s a series then I prefer a TV series.

A Movie or TV Show I Preferred to its Book

Divergent, but I blame Theo James on that lol!

Series or Standalones?

Series. I want to stay with my favorite characters as long as possible.


I tag:

Libby at WolfLibby0914

Abigail at Abigail’s Books

Jordan at The Heart of a Book Blogger

Nicky at An Introverted Bookworm

Danielle at The Introverted Booknerd

Diana at The Bookish Sisters

Lauren at A City of Books

and anyone else that would like to do this tag.


Hope you enjoyed this tag and my answers. Have a great day!!

Jessica

16 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

